In the Press

Two things you should know about internationally famous bass-baritone Luca Pisaroni, appearing next week in the Canadian Opera Company’s production of Maometto II in Toronto. When he was 11, he heard his first opera. It was Aida. He knew then and there he wanted to be an opera singer. And, until he was in his late 20s, he was afraid of dogs.

The latter is significant because today, Pisaroni is almost as well known for his dogs as for his talent. Tristan, a dachshund, and Lenny, a golden retriever, travel everywhere with him and his wife, Catherine. They have their own Facebook page (3,100 likes); they regularly show up on Catherine’s Instagram account. Last year, a woman stopped them on the streets of New York. “Oh my God,” she squealed, Luca recalls, imitating her delight, “Lenny and Tristan! Lenny and Tristan!” Pisaroni’s not sure if she knew who he was.

- The Globe and Mail

Contact

General Management

Centre Stage Management

Judith Neuhoff – Managing Director
judith.neuhoff@centrestagemanagement.com
+49 30 52007 1762

Jonathan Letts – Associate Director
jonathan.letts@umusic.com
+49 30 52007 1766

Concerts & Recitals (Europe)

Machreich Artists

Beatrixgasse 26/5/42
A-1030 Wien

Helga Machreich

Direct Line: +43 (0)5 06 80, F DW - 20
machreich@machreich-artists.com

Concerts & Recitals (North America)

Opus 3 Artists

470 Park Avenue South,
9th Floor North,
New York, NY 10016

Caroline Woodfield

Direct Line: 212-584-7526
CWoodfield@opus3artists.com

Italy

Lorenzo Baldrighi Artist Management

Piazza Gnecchi Ruscone, 2
23879 Verderio (LC) - Italia

Lorenzo Baldrighi

+39.039.9281416
l.baldrighi@baldrighi.com

Press & PR

maren borchers · for artists gmbh

Kurfürstendamm 211 · 10719 Berlin

Philip Krippendorff

+49-30-414 78 17 41
philip.krippendorff@forartists.de

Digital Marketing & Website

Lenny's Studio

Web Solutions for Artists

Catherine Pisaroni

catherine@lennysstudio.com

© 2011 Luca Pisaroni | All rights reserved.
Website by Lenny’s Studio